Go hug somebody.

4 March 2006

A little while ago my son came to talk to me while I was working on my laptop at the kitchen table. I had the good sense to give him my full attention while he showed me how he can count all the way to 100. He’s never done that trick before, at least for me. After he was finished, he jumped up on my lap for a big hug.

Maybe you don’t have kids, and I’m not trying to be saccharine about my own. But you have somebody, somewhere, who is important to you. Go hug them, or call them, or e-mail them. Tell them you love them. Tell them you’re glad you know them.

Do it before it’s too late. You don’t know how much time you have left; assume that time is short.

One Response to “Go hug somebody.”


Leave a Reply

